Devas

Do you detect the Deva?

Do you detect the Deva?

I have reliable information that Devas exist in the first level of the underworld—and they don’t sing. They shine. Their Sanskrit name means celestial or shining. These entities are happy creatures that dwell in a variety of places, like machinery, wood, and flora. There are complicated levels to the underworld, and to the Devas themselves—though they are not selves. They are in the same level as fairies and nymphs. Psychics can often see them, and so can children. My own, however, never mentioned them.
My main concern here are the “nature Devas.” The kind that are assigned to my garden. We have recently arrived back on Cape Cod. As always, once Livia, hubby, and I are out on her porch, we feel the magic. No one can explain it, but many Cape natives and other wash-a-shores feel the magic, too. I think the magic is why plants and flowers grow bigger and stronger with more vivid color here than in other places I’ve lived. Devas abound. When I gaze lovingly at the garden from the porch, I see a lot of weeds. I have information from a reliable source, that if you pray to the Devas in your garden, they might actually weed for you. They might also bring in a water nymph to clean and refill the birdbath.
If you are having difficulty detecting a Deva in the picture, please show it to your children.

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on May 20, 2013, in On Cape Cod, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I couldn’t find the devas in your picture. Then I thought it might be a rhetorical question??
    As usual your comments are interesting, pulling me right in! I may have to come up and look into the garden instead of the picture.

  2. Barbara Feldman

    Love this post!!!!

    Sent from my iPad

  3. I had to google Devas. Very interesting! I recently planted a fairy garden. As soon as I put it outside, the gnats moved in. As I was reading about Devas I discovered that gnats, in Burmese Buddhist beliefs, are also a nature spirit. Unfortunately, mine are only bugs.

    • And such a beautiful fairy garden it is. If the gnats are nature spirits, too, maybe you should try a prayer. Oh, heck, just spray them!

  4. Linda Schweich

    Gerri, I think we had Devas in Reston. In fact, I am almost sure of it. I also had a fairy circle. I love them.

Leave a Reply

