Best in Class

Alan Rinzler

Alan Rinzler

Last week was the 51st Annual Conference of the Cape Cod Writers Center. Kudos to Nancy Rubin Stuart, the Executive Director; and Kevin Symmons, the President of the Cape Cod Writers Center. Every year they manage to put together a terrific group of authors, editors, agents, and publicists who teach over thirty classes.
With each conference I learn something new and wonderful to help with my career. This year my personal best class award (of the ones I attended) was Alan Rinzler’s, Ten Top Problems Submitting Your Work and How to Fix Them. Alan worked for years in the publishing industry and edited such stars as Toni Morrison, Clive Cussler, and Andy Warhol. Alan put his remarkable experience into an exceptional handout and a three hour lecture. He’s a dynamic speaker with a sense of humor. I highly recommend Alan Rinzler’s classes, which he gives in many different states and venues. Look him up: http://www.alanrinzler.com. He has an informative blog for writers called, The Book Deal.
Is this not another good reason to visit Cape Cod?

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in On Cape Cod, On Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

