Cape Cod Return

Summer Daze

Summer Daze

I call my blog Cape Cod Magic for a reason. If you could sit on Livia’s porch right now, you would be levitating from the exquisite fragrance of the locust tree blooms. Yesterday, the wild roses’ perfume filled the air. In the garden, two Asian poppies, larger than my hubby’s fist are in bloom, pink with chocolate brown centers. Most of the plants have survived the hard winter and are raising their leaves and buds to the sun. The white lilacs are past, but the hydrangeas are getting ready to take over. The Baltimore Oriols are in the nest, the song sparrow is singing in the Rose of Sharon tree. When you put all these things together, it’s magic. I’m not kidding you!

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on June 10, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Cathy Macintosh

    The coolness of the Cape would be most appreciated right now….very hot here in Vero.

    We head north for Shelter Island and all the beauty it holds this week. Looking forward to visiting friends and family.

    All the best, Cathy

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. You know what would be magical? If you took a photo of one of those poppies and emailed it to me… It’s my favorite flower, and I haven’t seen one in years.

  3. Dennie Costello

    What a BEAUTIFUL ‘Welcome Home’ from Mother Nature!! I could ‘smell it all’ in your writing!

  4. Diane Ashbacher

    I know exactly what you are saying. It’s wonderful to see living things rejuvenate themselves after a very hard winter. Now if it would only get warmer and the sun would shine.

  5. Geri….what a lovely “song” you sing !!! Your gift is mightily apparent here. And I LOVE it.

Leave a Reply

