Grieving

Lenny

Lenny

No one escapes the loss of a loved one. Our brother is using his gift to make the angels laugh.

“If you sit down at set of sun
And count the acts that you have done
And counting, find
One self-denying deed, one word
That eased the heart of him who heard
One glance most kind
That fell like sunshine where it went
Then you may count that day well spent.”

George Eliot (1819-1880) England

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on June 8, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Sorry for your loss Gerri.

  2. Gerri, I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Sending prayers your way.

  3. Gerri, so very sorry for your brother’s passing on to the Angels – he was so handsome! I loved that George Eliot quote. Godspeed to him and peace to you and Ron. We are still in FL but coming back to CC this weekend – maybe we’ll even get to see you two this summer? I hope so. God bless.

    • Annie, thank you so much for commenting. He always made us laugh, and he could laugh at himself. He was a joy. We WILL see you this summer! I will be in touch with dates when this is all over!

  4. Gerri, we are grieving here in Melrose Park too. All our love to you and Ron. Barbara, Dan, & Bud

  5. That is the most beautiful depiction of a person I ever read. It is a perfect description of Lenny. I will always remember him with a smile on his face. God bless him!

  6. Geri….I am late to the knowledge of your loss, but it is almost palpable to me after reading the beautiful, descriptive poem. He is being embraced now in a different realm….so happy that you had him in your life and that he had you. Rick and I send blessings to you in your time of grief. Much love.

Leave a Reply

