Publishing and Tractors

Oh No Slow Go

Oh No Slow Go

Life can slow you down
When you’re rushing into town
And fast you’ll lose control
Cause a tractor full of petrol
Makes you crawl

You’re full of frustration
Hey, life’s not a vacation
Your foot is riding the brake
You’re surely going to be late
Go with the flow

Publishing is like a trip
Along the way the road might dip
Still hold the dream you have inside
The future book you see with pride
You’ll get there!

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on November 9, 2015, in On Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Barbara ulbrandt

    Just wondering when your book will be available? I’m anxious!

  2. We miss u in Vero.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

