Memorial Day 2016

Stars and Stripes

Stars and Stripes


Happy Memorial Day is an oxymoron. We gaze up at our flag today, and sadly remember those who died, so that we can raise those stars and stripes. God bless them all. God bless our most splendorous country!!

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on May 30, 2016, in Issues of Interest, On Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well said! I’m glad you said it. As we get further away either in time or distance, from the wars we fight in, people forget those who keep or have kept our country free. We owe them so much. God bless America! Pat

  2. Diane Ashbacher

    Amen to that. A great day to remember.

Leave a Reply

