A Writer’s Loves her Work

feb-2014-003.jpg

The most peaceful reading I have found is The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran. When I read this quote, it fit completely with my own love of writing, my spirit, so I had to share. Does it speak to you doing what you love?

“And what is it to work with love? . . . .It is to change all things you fashion with a breath of your own spirit, And to know that all the blessed dead are standing about you and watching.”

About Gerri

I'm in my second career. Besides raising my beautiful family, worked as RN. Now I'm a novelist. Have completed five novels and working on my sixth. Way more fun than nursing! Happy hubby and neurotic cat hang out with me.

Posted on August 9, 2016, in Issues of Interest, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My favorite quote of his is this one, on relationships “:but let there be spaces in your togetherness…” (room to grow?)

Leave a Reply

